The Sister : A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see coming

The Sister : A psychological thriller with a brilliant twist you won't see coming

Description

'I did something terrible Grace. I hope you can forgive me . . .'

Grace hasn't been the same since the death of her best friend Charlie. She is haunted by Charlie's words the last time she saw her, and in a bid for answers, opens an old memory box of Charlie's. It soon becomes clear that there was a lot she didn't know about her best friend.

When Grace starts a campaign to find Charlie's father, Anna, a girl claiming to be Charlie's sister steps forward. For Grace, finding Anna is like finding a new family and soon Anna has made herself very comfortable in Grace and boyfriend Dan's home.

But something isn't right. Things disappear, Dan's acting strangely and Grace is sure that someone is following her. Is it all in Grace's mind? Or as she gets closer to discovering the truth about both Charlie and Anna, is Grace in terrible danger?

There was nothing she could have done to save Charlie . . . Or was there?

A compelling, gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go and The Girl With No Past.

What people are saying about The Sister:

'I was gripped to The Sister from the first page until the very end. I thought I had it all worked out until I was proven sooo wrong.' Robert Bryndza

'I could not put this book down. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished... I loved every page.' Renee Reads

'My eyes were racing down the pages... had me guessing right up to the very end and I had tears in my eyes as I relived Charlie's last moments... exceptional... It's an addictive page-turner that begs time and again for just one more chapter until the whole book has been devoured and thoroughly enjoyed.' The Book Magnet

'Wow! What an amazing debut novel! Full of intense twists! Fantastic book to start off summer reading! Highly recommend.' Loud and Proud Book Junkie, 5 stars

'I loved this book, it grabbed me right from the beginning.' Beady Jans Books

'I genuinely struggled to put this book down... I can't recommend this book enough, it's made it to my favourites... I can't wait for more books to come from Louise Jensen... A well-deserved five starsfrom me.' Emporio Epidemic

'I couldn't put my Kindle down until I had answers!!... I wasn't sure which characters to trust and which to not trust... a 5 star book that would make a fantastic summer read!' Steph and Chris' Book Review

'As the skillfully woven web of lies and deceit starts to untangle the author throws in a massive twist that I certainly didn't see coming... a definite must read for all psychological thriller fans and it's one of those books that deserves to be talked about.' The Haphazardous Hippo

'One of those books that you can't stop thinking about even when you're not reading it!!... the tension never seems to drop for one second!... an absolute treat, albeit a scary one, to read!! Highly recommended!' Books and Me!

'Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG! I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant! It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it... I can't wait to read more by Louise.' Bloomin Brilliant Books

'OMG I love this... one corker of a psychological thriller which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars.' Chelle's Book Reviews

'Hooked from the first page till the end... A gripping tale for fans of I Let You Go and The Girl on the Train. A must read.' Berlitz Chile

'I was left gaping... You cannot help but speed read through this novel. You have to know what happens.' Aloha Reviews

'I was hooked on the story from the word go.' Hollie in Wanderlust

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 0751570583
ISBN 13: 9780751570588

16 Nov 2017
Louise Jensen

ISBN 10: 075156835X
ISBN 13: 9780751568356

11 Jan 2018
Laura Marshall

ISBN 10: 1408706806
ISBN 13: 9781408706800

24 Aug 2017
Emily Elgar

ISBN 10: 0751570656
ISBN 13: 9780751570656

30 Nov 2017
Robert Bryndza

ISBN 10: 0751570591
ISBN 13: 9780751570595

20 Sep 2018
Louise Jensen

ISBN 10: 075156530X
ISBN 13: 9780751565300

09 Mar 2017
Kim Lock

ISBN 10: 1784292818
ISBN 13: 9781784292812

20 Dec 2018
Linda Green

ISBN 10: 0751562416
ISBN 13: 9780751562415

01 Sep 2016
Christobel Kent

ISBN 10: 0751554146
ISBN 13: 9780751554144

20 Apr 2017
Clare Mackintosh

ISBN 10: 0349142114
ISBN 13: 9780349142111

01 Jun 2017
Jane Harper

ISBN 10: 1409170675
ISBN 13: 9781409170679

14 Jun 2018
Steve Cavanagh

ISBN 10: 0349414688
ISBN 13: 9780349414683

08 Aug 2017
Samantha King